UnapprovedUnapproved and safety records

CJC-1295

Related names in cited records: CJC-1295 DAC

FDA evaluates CJC-1295 and CJC-1295 with drug affinity complex (DAC) as distinct active moieties, with several salt forms.

Citation markers ↗ open the public records supporting the adjacent statements.

Correction · September 15, 2026

We clarified that CJC-1295 with DAC is a related, distinct active moiety rather than an interchangeable form. The FDA briefing describes five bulk substances; clinical findings must retain the studied form. 3

This version supersedes public version 1.

Start here

The evidence at a glance

What is its status in the cited records?

Unapproved new drug in cited enforcement record. FDA's 2024 briefing distinguishes five bulk substances and reports that none is a component of an FDA-approved drug. Evidence for a DAC-modified substance cannot automatically establish effects for a non-DAC form.

Status sources checked through July 22, 2026. See status sources and coverage →

What do the reviewed human studies say?

Human evidence reviewed September 15, 2026 · Review version 2.

Review source snapshots checked September 15, 2026 · Integrity checked September 15, 2026.

Three selected reports examine a long-acting CJC-1295 preparation in healthy adults, including a serum-protein analysis. Hormone and protein measurements are distinct from patient benefit; publication count is not a count of independent cohorts.

What the reviewed sources report

The studies reported sustained growth hormone and IGF-I responses, including preserved hormone pulsatility. They do not establish clinical benefit for injury recovery, body composition or aging, or long-term safety.

What remains unresolved?

  • Which findings apply to the exact molecular form and formulation being discussed?
  • Do controlled studies demonstrate patient-important benefits and adequately assess longer-term harms?

Read study designs, results, limitations, and sources →

What does the official evidence assessment say?

FDA assessment dated November 15, 2024 · Read September 15, 2026 · Preserved version 1

FDA's dated evaluation of five CJC-1295-related bulk substances. The briefing distinguishes DAC and non-DAC forms and is an advisory-stage assessment, not a final compounding rule. FDA document ↗

Which human evidence applies?

FDA describes the published studies as short studies of DAC forms in healthy adults. It identifies the 2009 proteomic report as a subset of the earlier Ionescu and Frohman study, rather than an independent participant cohort. FDA pp. 40, 42 ↗

What adverse effects were reported?

FDA reports injection-site reactions, headache, flushing and transient blood-pressure changes in the early studies. Limited exposure in healthy adults cannot establish longer-term safety or safety in growth hormone deficiency. FDA pp. 40, 41, 42 ↗

Why the terminated trial matters

FDA cites anecdotal reports of a death during a terminated HIV-lipodystrophy trial and states that its results were unpublished. This is an agency account of those reports, not proof that CJC-1295 caused the death. FDA pp. 40 ↗

Scope, source pin and remaining work

This summarizes the agency's dated assessment. It is not an independent claim that no evidence exists worldwide or that the briefing is a final regulatory decision. Newer reports and formulation identities require separate screening.

Source: FDA evaluation of five CJC-1295-related bulk substances, November 15, 2024. SHA-256: 202fa022933ef27241c6e19f2156ca764854ccf4a7286e0fe1f1b6b56df39506.

Open versioned assessment data →

Reviews summarize selected studies; their scope and limitations are shown above.

Research coverage and study families

Search and screening record checked 2026-09-15. Counts describe records, not independent trials. Full-text appraisal is separate from an abstract review.

Open machine-readable coverage and record decisions →

PubMed search

Primary reports of administered CJC-1295 in people, including pharmacology and secondary analyses; animal, cell, analytical-method, review and online-discourse records retained as exclusions from this human-administration subset. This is not a claim that excluded records have no information value.

33 retrieved · 3 included · 30 excluded · 0 awaiting a decision · 0 full-text appraisals

Search terms, record decisions and remaining work

"CJC-1295"[Title/Abstract] OR "CJC 1295"[Title/Abstract]

Source retrievals and payload pins
  • Open the source endpoint ↗

    Retrieved 2026-09-15T11:57:43.880352+00:00 · HTTP 200 · SHA-256 d66171b2fade48f7ab62f4de398f3b1db63defae675dccd44157eb81fa1aeb8b.

  • Open the source endpoint ↗

    Retrieved 2026-09-15T11:57:45.199939+00:00 · HTTP 200 · SHA-256 6c403649a04ac82b5e0ae574a4f1707f0babe8ac597896fd55e6582848ff8c03.

  • Eligibility decisions use titles and abstracts from the pinned PubMed results; unavailable details remain unresolved rather than inferred.
  • Full-text appraisal, study-family reconciliation, registry history and broader alias/jurisdiction searches remain separate open work.

Showing 25 of 33 record decisions, with included studies and unresolved records first. The versioned data inventory retains every record and study-family link.

  1. PubMed 19386527 — include: Original human administration or secondary human-sample report; full appraisal and study-family reconciliation are separate from this eligibility decision. FDA briefing PDF page 42 (printed page 38) identifies the eleven men in Sackmann-Sala 2009 as a subset of Ionescu and Frohman 2006; these reports are not independent cohorts. Study families: CJC-1295-2006-pulsatility-cohort. Official cohort relationship source ↗.
  2. PubMed 17018654 — include: Original human administration or secondary human-sample report; full appraisal and study-family reconciliation are separate from this eligibility decision. FDA briefing PDF page 42 (printed page 38) identifies the eleven men in Sackmann-Sala 2009 as a subset of Ionescu and Frohman 2006; these reports are not independent cohorts. Study families: CJC-1295-2006-pulsatility-cohort. Official cohort relationship source ↗.
  3. PubMed 16352683 — include: Original human administration or secondary human-sample report; full appraisal and study-family reconciliation are separate from this eligibility decision. Study families: CJC-1295-2006-ascending-studies-linkage-unresolved.
  4. PubMed 42578445 — exclude: Review or evidence overview; not an original report of CJC-1295 administration in people.
  5. PubMed 42395176 — exclude: Review or evidence overview; not an original report of CJC-1295 administration in people.
  6. PubMed 42160466 — exclude: Review or evidence overview; not an original report of CJC-1295 administration in people.
  7. PubMed 42123471 — exclude: Review or evidence overview; not an original report of CJC-1295 administration in people.
  8. PubMed 42021992 — exclude: Review or evidence overview; not an original report of CJC-1295 administration in people.
  9. PubMed 41966639 — exclude: Review or evidence overview; not an original report of CJC-1295 administration in people.
  10. PubMed 41880199 — exclude: Review or evidence overview; not an original report of CJC-1295 administration in people.
  11. PubMed 41490200 — exclude: Review or evidence overview; not an original report of CJC-1295 administration in people.
  12. PubMed 41476424 — exclude: Review or evidence overview; not an original report of CJC-1295 administration in people.
  13. PubMed 41138283 — exclude: Analytical assay or sample-preparation research; the inspected abstract does not report CJC-1295 administration in people.
  14. PubMed 38197510 — exclude: Analytical method with administration samples for other peptides; no CJC-1295 human administration reported in the inspected abstract.
  15. PubMed 37806509 — exclude: Analytical assay or sample-preparation research; the inspected abstract does not report CJC-1295 administration in people.
  16. PubMed 38716080 — exclude: Analytical method with administration samples for other peptides; no CJC-1295 human administration reported in the inspected abstract.
  17. PubMed 35298973 — exclude: Analytical assay or sample-preparation research; the inspected abstract does not report CJC-1295 administration in people.
  18. PubMed 34736642 — exclude: Analytical assay or sample-preparation research; the inspected abstract does not report CJC-1295 administration in people.
  19. PubMed 34665524 — exclude: Analytical assay or sample-preparation research; the inspected abstract does not report CJC-1295 administration in people.
  20. PubMed 32971474 — exclude: Analytical assay or sample-preparation research; the inspected abstract does not report CJC-1295 administration in people.
  21. PubMed 30938069 — exclude: Equine analytical or administration research, outside the human-administration subset.
  22. PubMed 30489688 — exclude: Equine analytical or administration research, outside the human-administration subset.
  23. PubMed 27710891 — exclude: Internet-forum research describes reported use and discourse, without independently verified CJC-1295 exposure or clinical treatment outcomes; retained as a possible separate non-official-source research lead.
  24. PubMed 26879649 — exclude: CJC-1295 administration described in rodents; the human administration example was a different GHRH product.
  25. PubMed 26771670 — exclude: Internet-forum research describes reported use and discourse, without independently verified CJC-1295 exposure or clinical treatment outcomes; retained as a possible separate non-official-source research lead.

ClinicalTrials.gov search

ClinicalTrials.gov API v2 identity-name search, complete retrieved records. Includes protocols, extensions, combinations and expanded access; these are not all efficacy trials or published outcomes.

1 retrieved · 1 included · 0 excluded · 0 awaiting a decision · 0 full-text appraisals

Search terms, record decisions and remaining work

CJC-1295 OR CJC1295

Source retrievals and payload pins
  • Open the source endpoint ↗

    Retrieved 2026-09-15T08:28:05.647574+00:00 · HTTP 200 · SHA-256 a50eedf204079232feaa329d0ac610aa3613cf658851114afdd9fa2c7f9f178b.

  • Registry identity screening is distinct from appraisal of posted results, protocol history and publication linkage.
  • Other registries and unregistered studies are outside this search.

Showing 1 of 1 record decisions, with included studies and unresolved records first. The versioned data inventory retains every record and study-family link.

  1. ClinicalTrials.gov NCT00267527 — include: The intervention record names this molecule or its validated development code. Eligibility here is registry identity matching; outcomes and applicability remain separately unappraised. Study families: NCT00267527.

FDA search

Exact active-ingredient terms in the openFDA Drugs@FDA endpoint, checked September 15. A zero result describes this indexed query only, not worldwide nonapproval or every FDA document.

0 retrieved · 0 included · 0 excluded · 0 awaiting a decision · 0 full-text appraisals

Search terms, record decisions and remaining work

products.active_ingredients.name:"CJC-1295" OR products.active_ingredients.name:"CJC 1295"

Source retrievals and payload pins
  • Open the source endpoint ↗

    Retrieved 2026-09-15T08:54:12.039794+00:00 · HTTP 404 · SHA-256 57b1e7534d003e4246182162fd2469cdf038de39405056f44fc006715e5496da.

  • This query does not cover all FDA safety communications, labels, compounding proceedings or other regulatory systems.

Showing 0 of 0 record decisions, with included studies and unresolved records first. The versioned data inventory retains every record and study-family link.

    EMA search

    Local identity matching in the pinned EMA medicines metadata feed. This feed is not every national European authorization or every agency document; orphan designation is not marketing authorization.

    0 retrieved · 0 included · 0 excluded · 0 awaiting a decision · 0 full-text appraisals

    Search terms, record decisions and remaining work

    Case-insensitive word-boundary matching of reviewed identity terms: ["CJC-1295", "CJC 1295", "CJC1295"]

    Source retrievals and payload pins
    • Open the source endpoint ↗

      Retrieved 2026-09-15T08:34:22.905972+00:00 · HTTP 200 · SHA-256 a947c2b8a56ac2b92ec96156843f262f5e516f83b375d6791d67a8f6dc695729.

    • Complete source-document appraisal and national European sources remain open.
    • Zero identity matches apply only to these feed fields and terms.

    Showing 0 of 0 record decisions, with included studies and unresolved records first. The versioned data inventory retains every record and study-family link.

      EMA search

      Local identity matching in the pinned EMA documents metadata feed. This feed is not every national European authorization or every agency document; orphan designation is not marketing authorization.

      0 retrieved · 0 included · 0 excluded · 0 awaiting a decision · 0 full-text appraisals

      Search terms, record decisions and remaining work

      Case-insensitive word-boundary matching of reviewed identity terms: ["CJC-1295", "CJC 1295", "CJC1295"]

      Source retrievals and payload pins
      • Open the source endpoint ↗

        Retrieved 2026-09-15T08:34:29.167460+00:00 · HTTP 200 · SHA-256 c0c68d7d77783e0355cbc75bdd04772e9acc163236fc68abcd794477c4c3d439.

      • Complete source-document appraisal and national European sources remain open.
      • Zero identity matches apply only to these feed fields and terms.

      Showing 0 of 0 record decisions, with included studies and unresolved records first. The versioned data inventory retains every record and study-family link.

        EMA search

        Local identity matching in the pinned EMA orphans metadata feed. This feed is not every national European authorization or every agency document; orphan designation is not marketing authorization.

        0 retrieved · 0 included · 0 excluded · 0 awaiting a decision · 0 full-text appraisals

        Search terms, record decisions and remaining work

        Case-insensitive word-boundary matching of reviewed identity terms: ["CJC-1295", "CJC 1295", "CJC1295"]

        Source retrievals and payload pins
        • Open the source endpoint ↗

          Retrieved 2026-09-15T08:34:31.262344+00:00 · HTTP 200 · SHA-256 7448bf4e77e3345b3f3fbb7062c335d2302d8ea458a246bbe8256ce48aad2806.

        • Complete source-document appraisal and national European sources remain open.
        • Zero identity matches apply only to these feed fields and terms.

        Showing 0 of 0 record decisions, with included studies and unresolved records first. The versioned data inventory retains every record and study-family link.

          Read the full Human Evidence Review

          Supervised synthesis

          What do selected human studies report about CJC-1295?

          Manually reviewed September 15, 2026 · version 2

          Browse all Human Evidence Reviews · Open preserved synthesis version 2 →

          Three selected reports examine a long-acting CJC-1295 preparation in healthy adults, including a serum-protein analysis. Hormone and protein measurements are distinct from patient benefit; publication count is not a count of independent cohorts.123

          Bottom line from this bounded source set

          The studies reported sustained growth hormone and IGF-I responses, including preserved hormone pulsatility. They do not establish clinical benefit for injury recovery, body composition or aging, or long-term safety.12

          Reviewed study record

          Early pharmacology trials in healthy adults

          Design

          Two blinded randomized placebo-controlled studies assessed pharmacokinetics and hormone responses over 28 and 49 days.1

          Population

          Participants were healthy adults aged 21–61; the abstract does not state their total number.1

          Outcomes reported

          Growth hormone and IGF-I concentrations increased for several days. The report recorded no serious adverse reactions.1

          Limitations

          Short-term hormone changes are surrogate measurements. No serious reactions in these studies does not establish safety over longer exposure or in other populations.1

          Reviewed study record

          Growth-hormone pulsatility

          Design

          A before-and-after physiology study measured overnight hormone secretion before and one week after exposure.2

          Population

          The participants were healthy men aged 20–40; the abstract does not state their total number.2

          Outcomes reported

          Mean and trough growth hormone levels and IGF-I increased, while pulse frequency and magnitude were unchanged.2

          Limitations

          The report describes an albumin-binding preparation and physiological endpoints. It does not establish improvement in a clinical condition or comparative long-term safety.2

          Reviewed study record

          Exploratory serum-protein biomarkers

          Design

          A before-and-after serum analysis compared samples before exposure and one week afterward.3

          Population

          Eleven healthy young adult men contributed samples.3

          Outcomes reported

          The authors identified changes in several protein spots and an association between one spot and IGF-I levels. These were proposed biomarkers.3

          Limitations

          This small exploratory analysis measured proteins, not clinical benefit. The selected abstract alone does not establish participant overlap; the companion FDA assessment supplies that context.3

          Reviewed source set

          1. PubMed · 16352683Prolonged stimulation of growth hormone (GH) and insulin-like growth factor I secretion by CJC-1295, a long-acting analog of GH-releasing hormone, in healthy adults. ↗PubMed PMID 16352683 · EFetch XML reviewed 2026-09-15 · payload SHA-256 8d07b071e6897064b1be996b01a888f8a2961a1b5317f7666bf07d47bbd7c205
            No registered Crossref update in the reviewed snapshotChecked September 15, 2026 for DOI 10.1210/jc.2005-1536. This bounded result is not proof that the publication has never been corrected or retracted. Open the pinned Crossref work endpoint ↗
          2. PubMed · 17018654Pulsatile secretion of growth hormone (GH) persists during continuous stimulation by CJC-1295, a long-acting GH-releasing hormone analog. ↗PubMed PMID 17018654 · EFetch XML reviewed 2026-09-15 · payload SHA-256 0d26a88a537d4d0bca90c505b245b9ef465515c23d1ac6bd0daf4bd04521e3fd
            No registered Crossref update in the reviewed snapshotChecked September 15, 2026 for DOI 10.1210/jc.2006-1702. This bounded result is not proof that the publication has never been corrected or retracted. Open the pinned Crossref work endpoint ↗
          3. PubMed · 19386527Activation of the GH/IGF-1 axis by CJC-1295, a long-acting GHRH analog, results in serum protein profile changes in normal adult subjects. ↗PubMed PMID 19386527 · EFetch XML reviewed 2026-09-15 · payload SHA-256 8f7cca895c4de4a1ec4e77c37b685ad5b17e3bbfc045452710822ef9684e4290
            No registered Crossref update in the reviewed snapshotChecked September 15, 2026 for DOI 10.1016/j.ghir.2009.03.001. This bounded result is not proof that the publication has never been corrected or retracted. Open the pinned Crossref work endpoint ↗
          Explore status sources, recent additions, and coverage gaps

          Living status brief

          What is the current status of CJC-1295?

          Unapproved new drug in cited enforcement record. FDA's 2024 briefing distinguishes five bulk substances and reports that none is a component of an FDA-approved drug. Evidence for a DAC-modified substance cannot automatically establish effects for a non-DAC form.

          The cited status sources were checked through July 22, 2026. This answer changes only through the profile’s visible version and correction history.

          Evidence present

          What records are connected here?

          Evidence lanes
          2
          Source years
          7
          Drugs@FDA applications
          0

          These are counts in PeptideScanner’s selected public collection, not measures of research quality, medical relevance, safety, or effectiveness.

          Latest source-dated record

          What changed most recently at a cited source?

          Literature metadata · source date May 29, 2025

          PubMed record PMID 19386527Added to PeptideScanner August 11, 2026

          Coverage gaps

          What remains unknown or unsupported?

          PeptideScanner currently has no selected clinical trial records and safety records connected to this profile. That is a collection gap, not evidence that no such records exist.

          PeptideScanner does not infer an answer where the cited records do not provide one. Open the source-linked records below to inspect their scope and limits.

          Explore the Evidence Map and record counts

          Evidence Map v1

          What kinds of records connect to CJC-1295?

          Compare collection coverage →

          This map describes PeptideScanner’s selected, source-linked collection. It is not an evidence grade and does not establish research quality, safety, effectiveness, or medical relevance.

          9Selected dated records
          12Connected citations
          7Populated source years2010–2025
          2/4Record lanes present

          Registered human studies

          Trial composition

          0 of 0 selected trial records include at least one phase value; 0 of 0 include a status value in the retained structured contract.

          PubMed bibliography

          Publication composition

          0 of 8 selected PubMed records include attributed title, venue, publication date, and publication-type fields.

          Bibliography fields unavailable here for 8 selected records; the records remain visible as metadata observations.

          Regulatory and publication surfaces

          What is structurally connected?

          Drugs@FDA applications
          0
          FDA Federal Register documents
          1
          DailyMed SPL versions
          0
          Canonical profile
          Published
          Profile structured data
          Published
          Linked dated records
          9

          Application counts reflect exact reviewed ingredient connections; Federal Register counts reflect exact reviewed peptide-name matches; DailyMed counts reflect listed SPL versions with retained ZIP receipts. “Published” describes this page’s indexing surface, not the state of scientific evidence.

          Profile publication history and record counts

          Research hub

          Explore the CJC-1295 evidence record

          Open all 9 records →
          9Dated records
          2Evidence types
          9Cited public sources
          7Source years

          Change ledger

          Recently changed for CJC-1295

          Open all 10 events →

          PeptideScanner change dates and cited source dates stay separate. These entries report collection or version activity, not a ranking of importance.

          Correction

          CJC-1295 profile

          We clarified that CJC-1295 with DAC is a related, distinct active moiety rather than an interchangeable form. The FDA briefing describes five bulk substances; clinical findings must retain the studied form.

          PeptideScanner change date
          September 15, 2026
          Evidence lane
          Profile
          Record added

          Federal Register notice 2024-24828

          The Federal Register published notice 2024-24828, attributed to FDA and its parent HHS department, on 2024-10-25. Its official title is “Pharmacy Compounding Advisory Committee; Notice of Meeting; Establishment of a Public Docket; Request for Comments-Bulk Drug Substances Nominated for Inclusion on the Section 503A Bulk Drug Substances List,” and PeptideScanner's exact reviewed identity mapping connects the document to CJC-1295.

          PeptideScanner change date
          August 21, 2026
          Cited source date
          October 25, 2024
          Evidence lane
          Regulatory
          Record added

          PubMed record PMID 17018654

          PeptideScanner retained PubMed bibliographic metadata for PMID 17018654 at 2026-07-30T21:09:06.872Z. PubMed recorded a metadata revision date of 2018-12-01 and an Entrez history date of 2006-10-05. PeptideScanner associated this retained record with the identity slug cjc-1295. These dates describe PubMed metadata history, not the article's original publication date.

          PeptideScanner change date
          August 11, 2026
          Cited source date
          December 1, 2018
          Evidence lane
          Literature metadata

          Official-source collections

          Source records for CJC-1295

          Open the full research atlas →

          Counts and links describe PeptideScanner’s selected records. They are not rankings and do not establish research quality, safety, effectiveness, or medical relevance.

          Evidence types

          Coverage by source year

          Selected records span November 18, 2010 to May 29, 2025.

          Continue exploring

          Profiles with overlapping source-year coverage

          Open the research atlas →

          These links are based only on overlapping years and evidence lanes in PeptideScanner’s selected records. They do not imply that the peptides are medically or scientifically similar.

          Leuprolide7 shared source years215 dated records · 4 evidence typesLiraglutide7 shared source years167 dated records · 4 evidence typesOctreotide7 shared source years160 dated records · 4 evidence typesTeriparatide7 shared source years149 dated records · 3 evidence types

          These dates come from selected source records and PubMed metadata. They are not a complete or continuous timeline of research, safety, approval, or effectiveness.

          Evidence summary

          What the cited records say

          FDA's 2024 briefing distinguishes five bulk substances and reports that none is a component of an FDA-approved drug. Evidence for a DAC-modified substance cannot automatically establish effects for a non-DAC form.

          This is a source summary, not a medical recommendation. Status may differ by jurisdiction and product.

          Cited context

          Related records

          Organizations named in cited records

          • U.S. Food and Drug Administration

          Dated source history

          Updates connected to this profile

          Open the full cross-source timeline →
          1. Literature metadata

            PubMed record PMID 19386527

            PeptideScanner retained PubMed bibliographic metadata for PMID 19386527 at 2026-07-30T18:28:26.873Z. PubMed recorded a metadata revision date of 2025-05-29 and an Entrez history date of 2009-04-24. PeptideScanner associated this retained record with the identity slug cjc-1295. These dates describe PubMed metadata history, not the article's original publication date.

          2. Regulatory

            Federal Register notice 2024-24828

            The Federal Register published notice 2024-24828, attributed to FDA and its parent HHS department, on 2024-10-25. Its official title is “Pharmacy Compounding Advisory Committee; Notice of Meeting; Establishment of a Public Docket; Request for Comments-Bulk Drug Substances Nominated for Inclusion on the Section 503A Bulk Drug Substances List,” and PeptideScanner's exact reviewed identity mapping connects the document to CJC-1295.

          3. Literature metadata

            PubMed record PMID 30938069

            PeptideScanner retained PubMed bibliographic metadata for PMID 30938069 at 2026-07-30T20:34:12.987Z. PubMed recorded a metadata revision date of 2020-01-13 and an Entrez history date of 2019-04-03. PeptideScanner associated this retained record with the identity slug cjc-1295. These dates describe PubMed metadata history, not the article's original publication date.

          4. Literature metadata

            PubMed record PMID 30489688

            PeptideScanner retained PubMed bibliographic metadata for PMID 30489688 at 2026-07-30T20:43:12.045Z. PubMed recorded a metadata revision date of 2019-12-10 and an Entrez history date of 2018-11-30. PeptideScanner associated this retained record with the identity slug cjc-1295. These dates describe PubMed metadata history, not the article's original publication date.

          5. Literature metadata

            PubMed record PMID 17018654

            PeptideScanner retained PubMed bibliographic metadata for PMID 17018654 at 2026-07-30T21:09:06.872Z. PubMed recorded a metadata revision date of 2018-12-01 and an Entrez history date of 2006-10-05. PeptideScanner associated this retained record with the identity slug cjc-1295. These dates describe PubMed metadata history, not the article's original publication date.

          6. Literature metadata

            PubMed record PMID 16352683

            PeptideScanner retained PubMed bibliographic metadata for PMID 16352683 at 2026-07-30T21:09:05.761Z. PubMed recorded a metadata revision date of 2018-12-01 and an Entrez history date of 2005-12-15. PeptideScanner associated this retained record with the identity slug cjc-1295. These dates describe PubMed metadata history, not the article's original publication date.

          7. Literature metadata

            PubMed record PMID 26771670

            PeptideScanner retained PubMed bibliographic metadata for PMID 26771670 at 2026-07-30T21:35:57.020Z. PubMed recorded a metadata revision date of 2016-12-30 and an Entrez history date of 2016-01-16. PeptideScanner associated this retained record with the identity slug cjc-1295. These dates describe PubMed metadata history, not the article's original publication date.

          8. Literature metadata

            PubMed record PMID 21204297

            PeptideScanner retained PubMed bibliographic metadata for PMID 21204297 at 2026-07-30T21:38:23.138Z. PubMed recorded a metadata revision date of 2016-05-11 and an Entrez history date of 2011-01-05. PeptideScanner associated this retained record with the identity slug cjc-1295. These dates describe PubMed metadata history, not the article's original publication date.

          9. Literature metadata

            PubMed record PMID 15817669

            PeptideScanner retained PubMed bibliographic metadata for PMID 15817669 at 2026-07-30T22:26:16.765Z. PubMed recorded a metadata revision date of 2010-11-18 and an Entrez history date of 2005-04-09. PeptideScanner associated this retained record with the identity slug cjc-1295. These dates describe PubMed metadata history, not the article's original publication date.